Baldness, BCSM, Breast cancer, Cancer, Chemotherapy, Hair loss, Hair regrowth, HuffPost, UK, Wigs, Women's Health

HuffPost: Timelapse Video of 18 Months of Hair Growth After Chemo

Hair growth June 2014I haven’t written anything on this blog since February, which is due to a combination of having just completed a Masters degree in nine months and starting a new job immediately after, and – more importantly – having no cancer news to report.

But those of you who follow me on Twitter and Facebook will know that Sunday 22 June was the two-year anniversary of my diagnosis, so it was high time for an update, which you can read on the Huffington Post website.

Here’s a preview:

For the last year and a half, I have taken a photo of myself almost every day using an app to track my hair growth. I started three months after chemo finished, which is why I look like a baby chick in the initial pics. I also went make-up free in all the photos so that I could track my eyelash and eyebrow growth – a whole year of no make-up selfies, if you will.

In other very brief news, I did a talk at a school in north London the other week to teach young women about breast cancer awareness. I wrote a few words and stuck a few pictures up on the Boobette blog, which tracks the work of all the other lovely ambassadors for CoppaFeel!

I’ll be back with another post in a few months when I have my two-year MRI or mammogram, but until then please assume no news is good news.

Boobettes June 2014

Standard

3 thoughts on “HuffPost: Timelapse Video of 18 Months of Hair Growth After Chemo

  1. liz walker says:

    Hey pricey, you are looking very well and im so pleased you are doing so well in you career, woow 9 months to diva masters is brewery impressive, you should be very proud of yourself, thanks for the update and hope to catch up soon, Evie was 1 yesterday, can’t beleive the time, we are all well, take care, love Liz xx

Leave a comment